1) I think that Step 6 was the most important part of the entire project as if students do not reflect back on what they have done in their project, they are tend to make the same mistakes again. Going back at each step and reflecting back on them gives the student a better understanding on whether or not that step was useful, or how did it help him/her? When I finished writing my reflection I had a better understanding on each step and its significance towards me.

 

2) WordPress Link: https://psproduktions.wordpress.com/category/education/advanced-technology/physics-b/

 

3) Simple: I think I should get a 4 in this category as my presentation had an obvious core message, and my points were pretty clear.

Unexpected: I think I should get a 4 in this category, as I think I had a good hook asking everyone about the exact number of speed light.

Credible: I think I should get a 4 here as in my presentation, I showed everyone the YouTube video from where my video was inspired from. The YouTube video also talked about different scientists in some labs working on this project.

Concrete: I think I deserve a 3 in this place as my presentation wasn’t as clear as it could have been.

Emotional: I think that I should get a 4 here, as I think that showing videos and images with different kind of effects in them engaged the audience’s attention.

Story: I think I deserve a 3 here as my story wasn’t very engaging. It did the job, but now at its highest level like many of other peers did.

Overall Presentation: I should get a 2 here as the duration of my presentation exceeded the time limit we had to present it.

Gesture and Voices:  I think I should get a 3 here as I was a bit nervous and stammered about while presenting. I should have been more loose and confident.

 

4) Task 1: I have made a 30 seconds video using Autodesk 3DS Max and Adobe After Effects. I portrayed 7 different significant effects in it. When I started this project I didn’t know any of them, but using online tutorials I learned how to make them.

Task 2: I had 5 useful resources for my project. They were:

1) Video Copilot

2) YouTube

3) TraptCG

4) TurboSquid

5) Escape Studios

Videocopilot has always been helpful to me. I was have been using it for years to train myself in After Effects. I used it mostly for my After Effects issues. This website showed me how to create an Earth in After Effects.

YouTube is a great help for every kind of thing. I used it for learning how to make an asteroid in 3DS Max. As making space object was very new to me, I needed to look up a lot of things in order to finish my video.

I used TraptCG to learn how to make the worm hole machines. They have some good tutorials over there about 3DS Max and other useful software’s.

I used TurboSquid to download a model of the space ship used in my video. As my skill aren’t that advanced in 3D modelling, and as I didn’t have enough time to learn some advanced 3D modelling, I downloaded a free spaceship model from the Tirbosquid.com and textured it my way to make it look a bit better.

I used Escape Studios to learn about how to make the inside of the worm hole that was in my video.

Task 3: This project was very teaching to me. I learned a lot of interesting and useful effects that I probably would have never learned until a long time ahead in my life. I designed a lot of stuff on my own also that I thought I was nowhere capable of designing all on my own. So this project really enhanced my skills in After Effects and 3DS Max.

Task 4: Reply to Omar’s page: This page clearly shows that you have finished all your work on time and with your up most efforts. It is clear that spend a lot of time doing your work for this project. Everything is so organized. it’s amazing. It is clear that you did some serious research on Blender, you clearly answered all of your question from Step 1 and resolved all the issues you had with Blender. Great work Omar. Your entire project is really impressive and inspiring.

Reply to Nikki’s page: Great job Nikki. Your written work looks very neat and organized. I really like your Step 5. You planned everything in exact duration and before even giving your presentation, you had a rough idea of how long will your presentation be. That was really amazing. I also liked how you connected you Flash to the Spanish class by making floor layout in it. Overall, you presentation and your written work is awesome.

 

5) Yes, I showed evidence of my project in my presentation. I had the video that I made, the vide that inspired to research this topic, and 2 of the websites from where I looked at some online tutorials for some effects. I would be happy to show this to my teachers and/or prospective colleges.

 

6) Yes this project was definitely very beneficial for me. I can say that as I learned a lot of new techniques and ways to achieve an effect in the 2 programs I used for this project. I always had difficulty with modelling and camera work, but due to the work I did in this project regarding modelling and camera work, I am now much more familiar and comfortable with them. The most confusing part about this project for me was to composite my 3D models into After Effects. I had to plan out the camera movement in 3DS Max for every scene and design my space environment accordingly in After Effects.

 

7) Although I would love to do a project like this again. I think maybe next time we could try something else. For instance, maybe instead of a student picking a program for himself, a peer or a friend gives him a program to learn that would be completely new to him and would also challenge him/her.

 

8) I think the best way for me to improve my project for next time, would be to make it more engaging for the audience while presenting and to practice and plan more before presenting. This would lose me the stammers and nervousness while I’ll be presenting.

 

9) Reply to Omar’s page: This page clearly shows that you have finished all your work on time and with your up most efforts. It is clear that spend a lot of time doing your work for this project. Everything is so organized. it’s amazing. It is clear that you did some serious research on Blender, you clearly answered all of your question from Step 1 and resolved all the issues you had with Blender. Great work Omar. Your entire project is really impressive and inspiring.

Reply to Nikki’s page: Great job Nikki. Your written work looks very neat and organized. I really like your Step 5. You planned everything in exact duration and before even giving your presentation, you had a rough idea of how long will your presentation be. That was really amazing. I also liked how you connected you Flash to the Spanish class by making floor layout in it. Overall, you presentation and your written work is awesome.

